Janelle Christian

Head, Office of Climate Change

Janelle ChristianMrs. Janelle Christian, took up the position as Head of the Office of Climate Change (OCC) in December 2015. Prior to joining the OCC, she worked for six (6) years with the Inter-American Development Bank and has over fifteen (15) years Project Management experience.
Mrs. Christian has also served as Part-Time Lecturer for several years at the Faculty of Earth and Environmental Studies, University of Guyana. She has a wealth of experience working in the field of development in Guyana and the Caribbean.
Mrs. Christian holds a Bachelor of Science Degree in Environmental Studies and Masters Degree in Natural Resources Management from the University of the West Indies.


Yasmin Bowman

Communcations Specialist

Yasmin BowmanYasmin Bowman, is the Communications Specialist and joined the team in the year 2015. Ms. Bowman has over twenty (20) years of marketing and sales experience, public relations as well as event planning and coordinating.
She currently has managerial responsibility for the Communications Unit of the office and is the holder of a Bachelor of Social Sciences Degree in Public Management, a Diploma in Public Management and a Diploma in Project Management.


Jenelle Benn

Finance Officer

Jenelle BennMs Jenelle Benn who is the Finance Officer, has been with the office since July 2009. She has more than twelve years Project Management experience and over eight years Project Finance experience.

She currently has managerial responsibility for the Finance and Administrative section of the Office and hold a Bachelor of Social Sciences Degree in Accounting.




News and Events

The Office of Climate Change opens second NAP workshop Georgetown, Guyana – (February 26, 2019) The Office of Climate...
Guyana participates in HFLD Conference -to capitalise on climate, forest financing opportunities Georgetown, Guyana – (February 12, 2019) Minister of State,...
OCC Opens First NAP Workshop The Office of Climate Change (OCC), today opened its first National...
OCC engages State agencies at final TNA workshop Georgetown, Guyana — (August 27, 2018) The Office of Climate...